Re-creating the November Rain Video Wedding

For November I wanted to try re-creating the wedding from the November Rain video. November Rain is the best rock video of all time featuring one of the best guitar solos of all time. This is one of my favorite songs.

I’m starting with the wedding gown. I searched all over and could not find a high-low wedding dress with puffy sleeves. I did however, find this cap sleeve dress, which I think makes a perfect substitute. It features the same high low style with a sweetheart neckline.

November rain dress

Dazzling Floral Cap Sleeve Wedding Dress

I love the back of this gown, and the floral sleeves. The sleeves can always be altered, or just worn off the shoulder to create the same look the bride has on the video.

11227658_5

I found a wedding veil with a bow on it. It can be worn on the top of the head to create the same look as the image below.

November Rain Veil
Circle Cut shoulder length Veil with Bow

I can’t really see the earrings well, but I think these beautiful vintage dangle earrings are a perfect fit for this look.

shopping

Vintage Style Pearl Earrings

The bride’s bouquet is elegant, simple and not overdone. Jenny’s Flower Shop on Etsy has a pretty Calla Lily Bouquet made with artificial flowers. Global Rose has a fresh flower bouquet with Calla Lilies and Roses. I like them both.

bridal-bouquet-calla-lilies-&-ivory-roses-globalrose
Bridal Calla Lily And Rose Bouquet from Global Rose
il_570xN.803943318_h3n5
Latex Real Touch Artificial Calla Lily Flower Bouquet

The Maid of Honor in the video is wearing a tight, red dress, closely fitted to the body. However, I don’t want my maid of honor wearing anything that sexy. Red stands out a lot on it’s own. So, this red dress gives you a similar look, but it’s not as sexy as the dress in the video. It’s not as tight, and it’s a deeper red.

Brides maid dress

Bridesmaid Dress with Sweetheart Neck and Spaghetti Straps

The flower girl’s dress, I found, is very difficult to find. I was looking for a princess dress with puff sleeves, high sash, see through mesh and a mock neck. I couldn’t find it. I think this is a dress you would have to get made. Fox Gown has a wide variety of classic flower girl dresses. Here are two dresses with sashes, one with cap sleeves. The sashes comes in different colors.To recreate the video look, we would go with white.

floor-length-sheer-crew-neck-a-line-tiered-skirt-flower-girl-dress-ribbon-sash-1

Flower Off the Should Dress

For the groom I found this!

november_rain_tuxedo_inspired_commissions_by_oruntia-d9fbg4o

Amazing right? This is on Deviant Art of all places. It was posted by Oruntia.

Okay, so here is where I put it all together:

november rain

The wedding cake is from Three Brother’s Bakery in Houston

The Garter is from Garter Lady‘s shop on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

